Garage status update

Hi,
I only have to say that at least six months ago I updated garage sqlite to work on pharo 6, with UFFI. And it still works.

I just checked in a new image, pharo6, doing:

– Install Garage Sqlite3

Gofer it
smalltalkhubUser: ‘DBXTalk’ project: ‘Garage’;
configurationOf: ‘Garage’;
load.

(ConfigurationOfGarage project version: ‘0.5’)
load: ‘sqlite3’.

– Then I installed sqlite3 32bit library in my machine

sudo apt-get install sqlite3:i386

– Then I created a symlink to my library so the VM can find it:

ln -s /usr/lib/i386-linux-gnu/libsqlite3.so.0 libsqlite3

– Finally I configured the tests to run with the Sqlite backend

GAContinuousIntegrationConfiguration new configureSqlite3.

And all tests run…

Hi,
I only have to say that at least six months ago I updated garage sqlite to work on pharo 6, with UFFI. And it still works.

I just checked in a new image, pharo6, doing:

– Install Garage Sqlite3

Gofer it
smalltalkhubUser: ‘DBXTalk’ project: ‘Garage’;
configurationOf: ‘Garage’;
load.

(ConfigurationOfGarage project version: ‘0.5’)
load: ‘sqlite3’.

– Then I installed sqlite3 32bit library in my machine

sudo apt-get install sqlite3:i386

– Then I created a symlink to my library so the VM can find it:

ln -s /usr/lib/i386-linux-gnu/libsqlite3.so.0 libsqlite3

– Finally I configured the tests to run with the Sqlite backend

GAContinuousIntegrationConfiguration new configureSqlite3.

And all tests run…

fibcphdjohkefeji.png

Esteban, can you test it locally to see if you have any problems?

Norbert, I hope this works for you ^^.

Now, as Stef says, it is a bit complicated on my side to work on database drivers because I do not work using them. But! If something is interested in collaborating, contact me, I will be only positive about it 🙂

Guille

 

Esteban, can you test it locally to see if you have any problems?

Norbert, I hope this works for you ^^.

Now, as Stef says, it is a bit complicated on my side to work on database drivers because I do not work using them. But! If something is interested in collaborating, contact me, I will be only positive about it 🙂

Guille

Leave a Reply

